I now have a 2, 4, 6, and 7 1/2 year old. For a brief time it was 1, 3, 5, 7 and in June it will be all even numbers. Needless to say, birthday’s are a big deal.  This year my Mom got us on a Chitty Chitty Bang Bang kick. She got us the DVD and came over to watch it with the kids. She brought hats and scarves and sunglasses and blankets so we could watch it in the spirit of riding in the car. The kids got a kick out of it. She also took my youngest two to see the play in Boston for their birthday. So when Noah turned 4 I thought what better cake than a Chitty car cake. I debated between cutting a cake out in the shape of the car and just frosting a cake with the car on it and decided that frosting the cake would probably be easiest. I was really pleased with the results, but more importantly the kids thought it was awesome! Whew, birthday cakes done until June…unless of course someone wants a Chitty Chitty Bang Bang cake for their birthday!!!
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang